"Head Above Water" music album - Avril Lavigne

Head Above Water mp3 song

"Head Above Water is the sixth studio album by Canadian singer Avril Lavigne. It was released on February 15, 2019, through BMG Rights Management. It is Lavigne's first studio release since her self-titled fifth studio album (2013), marking the longest gap between two of her studio albums, and is her first album recorded for the new incarnation of BMG (she was originally signed to the first incarnation of BMG, which later became Sony Music). She assumed an integral role in the album's production and collaborated with several producers including Chad Kroeger, Stephan Moccio, Chris Baseford, Johan Carlsson, Lauren Christy from The Matrix, Ryan Cabrera, Travis Clark of We the Kings, Bonnie McKee, JR Rotem and Mitch Allan among others. The album draws inspiration from Lavigne's battle with Lyme disease, with her describing the album as an "emotional journey". The title track was released as the lead single from the album in September 2018, followed by "Tell Me It's Over" as the second single in December, "Dumb Blonde" as the third single the week of the album's release, a collaboration with rapper Nicki Minaj and "I Fell in Love with the Devil" as the fourth single in June. The album became her sixth consecutive album to chart in the top five of Lavigne's home country, Canada. In support of the album, Lavigne embarked on a concert tour named the Head Above Water Tour, starting on September 14. This marks her first tour in nearly 5 years following The Avril Lavigne Tour."

more hot albums